War, Day 2

2/28/10

Bedtime:  11:00 pm

Alarm set:  7:05 am

Snooze hits:  zero

Yesterday was not a great day.  I felt like I was running late all day.  I was finished with my exercise before my husband left for work, which is unheard of.  I was in the shower and done with my morning stuff well before 9:00, which is also almost unheard of.  But, I was so focused on getting up with the stinking alarm and getting an entry written that I forgot to do some of the things that I thought were ingrained into my morning routine.  Apparently not.  So, I stopped my morning work stuff to go back to the house stuff that I usually do.  This threw my morning work off.  Once I finally got everything finished and settled into work for the day things went better, but I still felt unsettled all day long.  Maybe I didn’t drink enough coffee.

Today is Saturday.  It is 10:00 in the morning.  I have exercised, showered, done my morning routines, checked my email, and am writing my blog.  Last weekend, you would have had to pry me off the recliner with a crow bar, after I relocated there (directly from the bed, via the kitchen) somewhere between 8:00 and 9:00 in the morning.  I think, because it is Saturday, and I have already been so productive, I will treat myself with an entire pot of coffee (instead of the normal half pot) and some knitting time before I launch into the kitchen cabinet project we are working on…

Leave a Reply

