War, Day 3

2/28/10

Bedtime:  10:45 pm

Alarm set:  6:00 am, blech

Snooze hits:  zero

Church this morning at 7:00.  Usually, this means alarm goes off at 6:00, my husband and I both hit snooze at least twice, I get up between 6:15-6:30, and then rush around to wash my face, put some makeup on (so I don’t look like I just rolled out of bed), and get out of the house in time.  Of course, hubby doesn’t need near as much time to look presentable as I do.  Typically, we are late.

Today, I got up with the first alarm.  Stumbled into the bathroom, tripped over the cats, and was brushed, washed, dressed, makeuped and ready to go.  We were there early!  Granted, I was yawning through the whole thing, but we were there.  Now we are getting ready to make breakfast.  And probably take a nap on the recliners.

Leave a Reply

