War, Day 4

3/1/10

Bedtime:  11:30 pm

Alarm set:  6:00 am, again

Snooze hits:  zero

Last night I did not sleep well.  Hubby and I had the monthly budget meeting yesterday evening (late), and then I still had a little bit of work to do for this morning.  So we didn’t get to bed until late, and I was still thinking about the budget for March and the work that wasn’t finished yet.  I was up a couple of times during the (short) night.

But, triumph again, no snoozes this morning!  (Although is this me winning, or is the alarm clock winning?  I guess I didn’t really think that part through…)  Up and moving (slowly) at 6:00 am.  Would you believe that I was still late for my 9:00 am meeting?  I was finished with my exercise this morning even before hubby was out of the shower, yet the morning stuff still seemed to expand to fill all the time I had, and then some.  To be fair, some of that time was checking email, which I have never had time for before my Monday morning meeting.  So, that’s progress.

The rest of this week will be tough – up early again Tuesday to get on the road to Lafayette, and then staying with some friends while I’m up at school getting some lab work finished.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

