War, Day 12

3/9/10

Bedtime:  10:50 pm

Alarm:  6:30 am

We didn’t get home from the play reading last night until around 9:45.  We hadn’t had dinner yet.  I really hate eating that late.  But we had some of the yummiest bacon last night…  this was from a pig we butchered ourselves (okay, with a lot of help from friends and surrogate family) in January.  I swear, there is no better than bacon from a pig that you know who raised it, where it was raised, and when/where/how it was butchered.  Yum.

This is how the morning went today.  I slept in a little.  Sort of.

Beep, beep, beep.

John:  “Your alarm didn’t go off.  Get up.”

Me:  “Huh?  Timzit?”  (Translation – Huh?  What time is it?)

Him:  “6:11”

Me:  “Huh?  Dayzit?”  (Translation – Huh?  What day is today?)

Him:  “Tuesday.”

Me:  “Tuzdy?  Lrm sithrtee”  (Translation – It’s Tuesday?  I set my alarm for six-thirty.)

Him:  “Okay, go back to sleep”

My husband is really pretty amazing for putting up with me.  Especially in the mornings.  Since then…  up, fed cats, cleaned up cat puke, exercised (I love our Wii Fit), showered, laundry in washer, laundry out of dryer, vacuumed, coffee, meditation, breakfast, coffee, email checked, coffee, blog posted.  Check.  If only I was as productive the rest of the day as I am in the first three hours!

Leave a Reply

