War, Day 25

Bedtime:  11:45 pm (Eastern)

Alarm:  6:00 am

Snooze:  zero

Did I ever mention that I do not like driving in the dark in the rain?  Actually, last night wasn’t too bad.  I drove in the rain about until I hit Terre Haute.  Then the rain stopped, but it got dark.  So I drove in the dark from Terre Haute until I got to Lafayette.  My home-away-from-home.  Then I fed the rabbits.  Literally.  Part of my trek to Lafayette this week includes house-sitting for some friends.  They have some rabbits.  Boy, do they ever.  These rabbits have a better set up than my husband and I have in our home!

I did not sleep well last night.  It could be for many reasons – the very long nap I had yesterday morning, that I had just spent over three hours sitting still in the car, the humongous rice krispy treat I got a the Grand Traverse Pie Company, the buckets of caffeine that I drank in the car, or my sore back (I think this one is from sitting in the car).  Or that I was not home.  Pick one.  Everyone’s a winner!

Today, back to the lab.  I’m still trying to find the right dilution factors for my antibodies so my films aren’t just one big blur of black.  Wish me luck this week!

Leave a Reply

