War, Day 27

3/25/10

Bedtime:  11:30 pm

Alarm:  6:30 am

Snooze:  zero

I don’t want to talk about the alarm clock today.  I have re-learned four things in the last 36 hours, and I would like to share them with you.  Please let this be the last time I have to re-learn these particular lessons.

Thing 1: My walk-through-the-kitchen commute is so much better than the 20-25 minute drive, complete with traffic lights and people who drive under the speed limit.

Thing 2: After 8:00 am, there is no parking near my building.

Thing 3: My head hurts less when I wear my bite guard at night.

Thing 4: (This one is the most important.)  Always.  AlwaysALWAYS do a negative control as part of the first set of experiments.  Always.

Can I go home now?  Oh, no.  No, I guess I can’t.

Leave a Reply

