Everybody loves Bob

At the end of April, I announced that my goal for May was to get up (early) and get some activity in first thing in the morning, at least 5 days each week.  So far, I have done pretty well.  I have been getting up without too many issues.  The alarm on my phone goes off at 6:00am.  Then I hit snooze.  Twice.  It’s only a 5-minute snooze, so I’m up by 6:10am.  And I’m liking this arrangement.  It works for me.  No snooze judging.

I’ve been alternating an interval workout on Bob with yoga and strength training on the Wii Fit Plus every other day.  I only made four days last week, but have already done four days this week.  I have big plans to finish out my week tomorrow with another workout.

It turns out that I am not the only one in the house that uses Bob, on a nearly daily basis.  Three of our four cats use him too.  Although we don’t all use him for the same thing.

Orleans uses him for lounging.

Orleans on Bob

Pretzel uses him for napping.

Pretzel on Bob

And Leo uses him for bathing.  Right in the middle of the living room.  Really, that cat has no shame.  (I love that his tongue is sticking out in this photo.  Classic!)

Leo on Bob

And Martin, well, Martin is too good for Bob.  Clearly.  He’s way too high class to be seen on a treadmill, for heaven’s sake.  What self-respecting cat goes on a treadmill?

Martin not on Bob

Right.  High class.  That’s what I think of when I think of Martin.

Leave a Reply

