Oh, so versatile!

I got my first blog award yesterday!  A big thank you to Going Jane for bestowing The Versatile Blogger award on me!

The rules of this award are:

1.  Thank the person who gave you the award.

2.  Share seven things about yourself.

3.  Pass the award on to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and think are fantastic.

4.  Contact the bloggers you have picked and let them know about the award.

So, first rule accomplished.

Here goes for the second rule, seven things about me…

First.  I hate feet.  I mean I really, really hate feet.  But I love getting pedicures.  And I love shoes.

Second.  I am scared of spiders.  Seriously.  I made my husband check everything we moved out of the basement for spiders before I would touch it.

Third.  I am also scared of heights.  Like, don’t want to go up on a two-step step-ladder scared.  But I love roller coasters.

Fourth.  I have spent 14 years in higher education (post-high school).  Fourteen!  (I hadn’t counted until just now.  Holy crap!)  And I still am not sure what I want to be when I grow up.

Fifth.  I love ducks.  They are funny and they make me laugh all the time.  We can’t have any because our cows don’t like ducks in their pasture, and our dogs would eat them.  (The dogs would eat the ducks that is, not eat the cows.)

Sixth.  I have a tattoo.  It is hiding.

Seventh.  I am an undefeated screaming champion.  Really.  I have competed in two screaming contests, and won both with flying colors.  The second ended in a scream off.  I kicked the other girl’s butt.  (I have video of the first one – I need to see if I can get it digitized and post it.)

I think I need to think about the third rule a bit still.  Going Jane already awarded a bunch of the bloggers I follow, so I will need a day or so to come up with a new list.  Please come back tomorrow!  (And the day after that, and the day after that…)

4 Responses to Oh, so versatile!

  1. carla says:

    How do I find what you left me? Oh, and the scraped leg was actually from Wed.

  2. carla says:

    Hey, can you tell me how to put a website up and it become Alarm Clock Wars instead of http://www….. My sister told me once, but I don’t remember.

  3. Heather says:

    I hate heights too, but love roller coasters.

Leave a Reply

