Are you creative?

I’m working on a business plan.  I know what I want to do, and I have a pretty good idea of how I want to do it.  I don’t know what I want to call it.

My goal is to help moms understand where the food they buy for their families comes from.

I want to help address some misconceptions in agriculture.  I want to help busy moms understand how food gets from the farms to their families.  I want to explain the procedures used in raising animals and crops for our food.  I want to talk about why things are done the way they are – with both the emotion and the science behind it.

What would you call this business?

Chime in with your suggestions.  I’ve got a Starbucks gift card to give away to my favorite name!

I’ll take suggestions until Sunday (November 14) at 10:00pm Central time.  I’ll pick my favorite, and post the gift card winner at 8:00pm Central time on Monday.

Give me as many options as you want…  No limits!

6 Responses to Are you creative?

  1. Jessica says:

    I LOVE the idea. I’m always concerned about everything my kids eat. I don’t have a name idea yet. But I’m looking forward to reading more about this!

    Maybe something with the word “raising” since it applies to both the kids and the animals/crops.

    Hmmm…

  2. Kerry says:

    What about. . . “AgriCulturing” moms giving them the knowledge to make educated decisions on what to feed their families. “AgriCultured” would be the title of website, etc.. for the business. I like it! Good luck, let me know what you come up with!!

  3. diane norton says:

    How about “Shopping Sanity” or “the Educated shopper”or Clever Consumers

  4. Krista says:

    The Food Cycle:
    from seed to me

  5. crystal says:

    “feed me the right stuff”
    “no, your food is not made at the grocery”

  6. Thanks for all the suggestions! Crystal, you made me laugh out loud this morning. 🙂

    I’ll post the Starbucks card winner tonight!

Leave a Reply

