Not as good as homemade

But, what is?

Cheesecake Factory cheesecake comes to mind… And Dairy Queen ice cream cakes, but who makes those at home anyway? (No, really, tell me who – I want to know how!) Stouffer’s frozen mac & cheese is pretty darn good…

But that’s not the point!

The point is that these are definitely NOT as good as homemade.no bake box

My friend Justin used to make no-bake cookies for me and Dani in college. They were addictive. Seriously.

I saw these at Walmart yesterday, and in a rare moment of weakness, I bought a box.

Wait, does that label say use by 6/19?no bake label

Justin’s cookies would never last for 13 days.

Never.

These look the same…

Pretty chocolatey color, lots of rolled oats, yummy peanut butter smell…close up

But they are not the same. Nowhere near as good. A little dry, and not as much peanut buttery goodness as I want.

Don’t get me wrong. I’ll eat them.

I ate four before I managed to take pictures.cookies

But I’ll complain the whole time.

Justin – I need your recipe! (Do they come in calorie-free?)

Leave a Reply

